Your browser does not support JavaScript!
If you require this information in another format, please call 613-544-6925 ext.393 between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. weekdays or email us by clicking here.
 
This is an image for the page banner This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
School Year Calendar

Every year, LDSB parents and community partners (day cares, municipalities, Public Health, business associations, etc.) are invited to provide survey input on the School Year Calendar. The 2017-2018 school year calendar has now been approved by the Board of Trustees and the Ministry of Education.

2017-2018 School Holidays & Professional Activity Days (Elementary and Secondary)
There is no school on any of the dates below.
Labour Day
Monday, September 4, 2017
PA Day
Friday, September 29, 2017
Thanksgiving Day
Monday, October 9, 2017
PA Day
Friday, October 27, 2017
PA Day
Friday, November 24, 2017
December Break
Monday, December 25, 2017 to Friday, January 5, 2018  (last day of school Friday, December 22, 2017)
PA Day
Friday, February 2, 2018
Family Day
Monday, February 19, 2018
Mid-Winter Break
Monday, March 12 to Friday, March 16, 2018
Good Friday
Friday, March 30, 2018
Easter Monday
Monday, April 2, 2018
PA Day
Friday, April 13, 2018
PA Day
Friday, May 18,, 2018
Victoria Day
Monday, May 21, 2018
PA Day
Friday, June 29, 2018


Notable details of the proposed 2017-2018 School Year Calendar are:
  • First day of school: Tuesday, September 5, 2017
  • There are seven (7) PA days in total (September 29, October 27, November 24, February 2, April 13, May 18, and June 29).
  • Two (2) PA days are required for Elementary reporting: February 2 and May 18.
  • Semester 1 runs from September 5, 2017 to February 1, 2018 inclusive.
  • Semester 2 runs from February 2, 2018 to June 29, 2018 inclusive.
  • Last day of school: June 28, 2018


Image of 2017-2018 School Year Calendar













© 2013 - Limestone District School Board -- click here to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.