Meet Your Trustees

Limestone Learning Foundation
City of Kingston: Loyalist-Cataraqui, Collins-Bayridge & Lakeside Districts
Trustee Tom MahoneyTrustee Tom Mahoney

Email Image 
Tom Mahoney
Phone Image 613-544-6925 ext. 560
Mobile 613-331-0514 mobile

Area Schools:

  • Bayridge Public School
  • Bayridge Secondary School
  • Cataraqui Woods Elementary School
  • Collins Bay Public School
  • Frontenac Secondary School
  • J.R. Henderson Public School
  • W.J. Holsgrove Public School
  • Lancaster Drive Public School
  • Module de l'Acadie
  • R.G. Sinclair Public School
  • Welborne Avenue Public School

Additional Committees:

  • Alternate-Environmental Sustainability
    Advisory Commitee    
  • Alternate-Parent Involvement Committee
Townships of Loyalist & Stone Mills 
Trustee Tom MahoneyTrustee Wess Garrod

Email Image 
Wess Garrod
Mobile 613-217-7289 mobile

Area Schools:

  • Amherst Island Public School
  • Amherstview Community Education Centre
  • Amherstview Public School
  • Bath Public School
  • Centreville Public School
  • Ernestown Secondary School
  • Enterprise Public School
  • Fairfield Elementary School
  • Newburgh Public School
  • Odessa Public School
  • Tamworth Elementary School 

Additional Committees:

  • Member-Parent Involvement Committee
  • Member-Disciplinary Hearing Committee
  • Trustee Representative-Supervised Alternative Learning
  • Board Member-Limestone Learning Foundation
City of Kingston: Kingscourt-Rideau & King's Town Districts
Trustee Alec Ross

Email Image 
Alec Ross
Phone Image 613-544-6925 ext. 363
Mobile 613-572-3182 mobile

Area Schools:

  • Central Public School
  • J.G. Simcoe Public School
  • Molly Brant Elementary School
  • Rideau Heights Public School

Additional Committees:

  • Member-Special Education Advisory Committee
  • Alternate-Parent Involvement Committee
  • Member-Disciplinary Hearing Committee
City of Kingston: Countryside
& Pittsburgh Districts
& Frontenac Islands
Trustee Tom MahoneyTrustee Elaine Crawford

Email Image 
Elaine Crawford
Phone Image 613-544-6925 ext. 350

Mobile 613-331-6547 mobile

Area Schools:

  • Elginburg Public School
  • Glenburnie Public School
  • Joyceville Public School
  • Ecole Sir John A. Macdonald Public School
  • La Salle Secondary School
  • Marysville Public School

Additional Committees:

  • Chair-LDSB Awards Committee
Greater Napanee
Trustee Tom MahoneyTrustee Laurie French

Email Image 
Laurie French
Mobile 613-217-1875 mobile

Area Schools:

  • Gateway Community Education Centre
  • Limestone Community Education
  • Napanee District Secondary School
  • Selby Public School
  • Southview Public School
  • The Prince Charles School (Napanee)
Additional Committees:
  • Chair-Audit Committee
  • Member-LDSB Awards Committee
  • President-Canadian School Boards' Association
  • Past President-Ontario Public School Boards' Association

Central Frontenac, Addington Highlands & North Frontenac Townships
Trustee Tom MahoneyTrustee Karen McGregor

Trustee Karen McGregor
Email Image Karen McGregor
Phone Image 613-544-6925 ext. 351

Mobile 613-331-0951 mobile

Area Schools:

  • Clarendon Central Public School
  • Granite Ridge Education Centre
  • Land O'Lakes Public School
  • North Addington Education Centre

Additional Committees:

  • Member-LDSB Awards Committee
  • Member-Special Education Advisory Committee
  • Member-Disciplinary Hearing Committee
City of Kingston: Portsmouth, Trillium & Meadowbrook-Strathcona Districts
      chadwickh@limestone.on.caHelen ChadwickTrustee Helen Chadwick
        613-549-4238 613-549-4238


Area Schools:
  • Calvin Park Public School
  • Centennial Public School
  • Limestone Community Education
  • Lord Strathcona Public School
  • Loyalist Collegiate & Vocational Institute
  • École Polson Park Public School
  • Truedell Public School 


City of Kingston: Williamsville
& Sydenham Districts
Trustee Tom MahoneyChair Paula Murray

Email Image Paula Murray
Chair of the Board 2017
Phone Image 613-544-6925 ext. 365

Mobile 613-217-8954 mobile

Area Schools:

  • Kingston Collegiate & Vocational Institute
  • Module Vanier
  • Rideau Public School
  • Sydenham Public School
  • Winston Churchill Public School

Additional Committees:
Board Chair is an ex-officio member of all committees of the Board

Township of South Frontenac
Trustee Tom MahoneyVice Chair Suzanne Ruttan
Email Image
Suzanne Ruttan
Vice Chair
of the Board 2017

Phone Image 613-544-6925 ext. 364

Mobile 613-335-6439 mobile

Area Schools:

  • Frontenac Employment Resource Centre
  • Harrowsmith Public School
  • Loughborough Public School
  • Perth Road Public School
  • Prince Charles Public School
  • Storrington Public School
  • Sydenham High School

Additional Committees:

  • Chair-Ad Hoc Budget Committee
  • Member-Disciplinary Hearing Committee         
Student Trustees

Student Trustees Sean Kim and Shyla Hart

Sean Kim

Urban Representative
Frontenac Secondary School
Member-Ontario Student Trustees' Association (OSTA-AECO)

Shylah Hart
Rural Representative
Napanee District Secondary School
Member-Ontario Student Trustees' Association (OSTA-AECO)

The Limestone District School Board is situated on traditional territories of the Anishinaabe & Haudenosaunee.