Admin

LDSB Secondary Virtual School

Limestone Learning Foundation

The LDSB Secondary Virtual School's classes are under way. Thank you to everyone for your support as we have launched.  

Block 1 classes will conclude on October 8, 2020. Students will be able to obtain their Block 1 final course mark by accessing their myBlueprint account on or after October 16, 2020. Please contact the IT Service  Desk if you are unable to access myBlueprint. 

Block 2 classes start on October 9, 2020. Students should be able to see their course in their Minds Online account as of October 8, 2020 or the morning of October 9, 2020. Please refer to our Technical Support Document if you are having challenges accessing Minds Online. Please note that students will not be able to enter their course platform in Minds Online prior to 10 a.m. on October 9, 2020 which is when the Block 2 classes will open.    

If, due to extenuating circumstances, a student would like to request a course change for Block 2, they should email as soon as possible. Please note that we may not be able to accommodate all requests due to our class sizes. Please review the listing of the Virtual School course offerings for Blocks 2-4. Due to the fast pace of the 22- day octo-mester model, the final day for course changes for Block 2 will be October 9, 2020 at 3 p.m. 

Learning in the Virtual Secondary School is comprised of a blend of synchronous and asynchronous components. Teachers are available to students between 10 a.m. and 2:35 p.m. on school days. Students are required to access the course during these times.  Courses can also be accessed outside of these times for students to complete work.  Please note that students should be spending five to six hours per school day working both online and offline on their coursework.  


Teacher Contact Information (Block 2)

Teacher

Email Address

Babcock, Jack

babcockjm@limestone.on.ca

Blin, Annette

blina@limestone.on.ca

Brown, Sarah

brownsc@limestone.on.ca

Carrie, Andrea

carriea@limestone.on.ca

Cutrona, Sal

cutronas@limestone.on.ca

Delva, Luke

delvac@limestone.on.ca

Dunham, Mark

dunhamm@limestone.on.ca

Firth, Kevin

firthk@limestone.on.ca

Fumerton, Jesse

fumertonj@limestone.on.ca

Gambicourt, Stephen

gambicourts@limestone.on.ca

Goldring, Paul

goldringp@limestone.on.ca

Hamilton, Megan

hamiltonm@limestone.on.ca

Kinney, Kristin

kinneyk@limestone.on.ca

Laird, Robb

lairdro@limestone.on.ca

Leblanc, Francine

leblancf@limestone.on.ca

Llew-Williams, Laurie

llewwillial@limestone.on.ca

Lowe, Lisa

loweli@limestone.on.ca

McCrudden, Michaela

Mccruddenl@limestone.on.ca

Michie, Christina

wotherspooc@limestone.on.ca

Read-Gray, Martha

readgraym@limestone.on.ca

Rutherford, Eirik

rutherforde@limestone.on.ca

Sousa-Dias, Donna

sousadiasd@limestone.on.ca

Swaine, Jon

swainejw@limestone.on.ca

Taylor, Lisa

taylorlisa@limestone.on.ca


Click here to access Minds Online D2L platform for virtual learners.
Daily Schedule
LDSB Secondary Virtual School teachers are
online daily from
10 a.m. to 2:35 p.m. 
Contact Us
Email Image Steve Ward
Secondary Lead Administrator
LDSB Virtual School
Phone Image 613-817-9322
Technical Help
Families can access the LDSB Student & Family Technical Help Page to access help documents for guidance on common topics.

Technical Support Document

Guidelines for Video Conferencing: Support for Students

Guidelines for Video Conferencing: Support for Families


For all LDSB Virtual School inquiries, please call
Phone Image 613-817-9322

The Limestone District School Board is situated on traditional territories of the Anishinaabe & Haudenosaunee.