Admin

LDSB Secondary Virtual School

Limestone Learning Foundation
Block 4 classes end on Friday, January 29, 2021 and Block 5 classes start on Monday, February 1, 2021.
 
Block 5 (February 1 - March 4)

Students attending the Secondary Virtual School who wish to return to their home secondary school for Block 5 are asked to connect with their home school's Student Services/Guidance Department before Monday, January 25, 2021 at 3 p.m. The home school will advise the student whether there is space available in classes to accommodate their request.

Students wishing to move from their home secondary school to the Secondary Virtual School for Block 5 should contact their home school's Student Services/Guidance department before Monday, January 25, 2021 at 3 p.m. Requests will be accommodated provided there is space available in the requested Secondary Virtual School classes. 
 
Student Timetable for Blocks 5-8 

Secondary Virtual School students are asked to check their My Blueprint account on Monday morning for a copy of their timetable for Blocks 5-8 (the information may appear over the weekend). We have built students' timetables for Blocks 5-8 using their original course selections from last spring and the courses that are being offered within the Virtual School. Student timetables may not match all of the course selections from their home school because the Virtual School serves students from all 11 LDSB secondary schools which all have different course offerings and schedules. Our core goal in creating timetables is to ensure that students receive the compulsory courses that they require to complete their programming for the 2020-2021 school year.
  
Students are also asked to please check their LDSB Outlook Email for an updated copy of the Secondary Virtual School's Master Schedule. This chart overviews the Virtual School's course offerings for each block. When comparing this chart to their timetable students may see other courses that they would rather take.  Students are asked to email before Monday, January 25, 2021 at 3 p.m. if they would like to request one or more course changes for Blocks 5-8. Requests will be accommodated provided there is space available in the desired course(s). Students should allow at least three school days for their course change request(s) to be processed; students will receive a reply via their LDSB Outlook email.

Please contact the Secondary Virtual School via email or phone  at 613-544-6925 ext. 368 if you have questions. 
 
Learning in the Virtual Secondary School is comprised of a blend of synchronous and asynchronous components.  Teachers are available to students between 10 a.m. - 2:35 p.m. on school days.  Students are required to access the course during these times.  Courses can also be accessed outside of these times for students to complete work.  Please note that students should be spending 5-6 hours per school day working both online and offline on their coursework.  

Teacher Contact Information (Block 4)


Block 4 Teacher

Email Address

Adair, Tom

adairt@limestone.on.ca

Babcock, Jack

babcockjm@limestone.on.ca

Belyea, Elisa

belyeae@limestone.on.ca

Cutrona, Sal

cutronas@limestone.on.ca

Davidson-Harden, Adam

davidsonhaa@limestone.on.ca

Decker, Jackie

deckerja@limestone.on.ca

Delva, Luke

delvac@limestone.on.ca

Dunham, Mark

dunhamm@limestone.on.ca

Goldring, Paul

goldringp@limestone.on.ca

Hamilton, Megan

hamiltonm@limestone.on.ca

Kiley, Megan

kileym@limestone.on.ca

Kinney, Kristin

kinneyk@limestone.on.ca

Leblanc, Francine

leblancf@limestone.on.ca

Llew-Williams, Laurie

llewwillial@limestone.on.ca

Lowe, Lisa

loweli@limestone.on.ca

McCleary, Kathryn

mcclearyk@limestone.on.ca

Pasic, Kate

pasick@limestone.on.ca

Poling, Ryan

polingr@limestone.on.ca

Randall-Blancher, Karen

randallk@limestone.on.ca

Read-Gray, Martha

readgraym@limestone.on.ca

Smallegange, Jenna

smallegangej@limestone.on.ca

Sousa-Dias, Donna

sousadiasd@limestone.on.ca

Stinson, Heather

kerrh@limestone.on.ca

Wallace, Dawn

wallaceda@limestone.on.ca


Click here to access Minds Online D2L platform for virtual learners.
Daily Schedule
LDSB Secondary Virtual School teachers are
online daily from
10 a.m. to 2:35 p.m. 
Contact Us
Phone Image 613-544-6925 ext. 368Email Image Steve Ward
Secondary Lead Administrator
Email Image Jennifer Dooley
Office Administrator
Image of Twitter iconFollow us on Twitter
Technical Help
Families can access the LDSB Student & Family Technical Help Page to access help documents for guidance on common topics.

Technical Support Document

Guidelines for Video Conferencing: Support for Students

Guidelines for Video Conferencing: Support for Families


For all LDSB Virtual School inquiries, please call
Phone Image 613-817-9322

The Limestone District School Board is situated on traditional territories of the Anishinaabe & Haudenosaunee.